God’s Forgiveness

Holy Week

41

Friday 14 April

An end! All the passion, all the love, all the incarnate love so vast. Done   to death by those who should have recognised Him simply by what he did. As you mark this Good Friday, the solemn waste of Jesus, Emmanuel and incarnate, recognise that very act that has become for you a part of God’s plan to nurture and save your very soul. Such potential spoiled by nails and thorns and beating rods and spear. Here is the heart of God’s forgiveness!

Question: What do I bring, in the silence of the very moment I read this question, what do I bring that the forgiveness of the cross can heal? Dare I leave it to die with Jesus on that cross?

 Prayer: As I listen to my own breath, help me to realise that Jesus died, His breathing ceased. His life was snuffed out by a desiring humanity who saw not God embodied in Jesus Christ. I pray for all who share Christ’s dying today, may they rest in peace.

 

Leave a Reply

