The Beauty of Holiness…

Perhaps, just perhaps all that holiness entails is: “Talking to the Father,” and holiness occurs when “there is nothing between us.”

This is part of a much longer conversation I danced today.

The person I am referring to is a very self-contented individual, calm and happy. She continued by saying that she had never asked anything of God.

I foolishly asked: “Why not?”

“He has always fulfilled my needs without asking,” was her innocent reply, “I have always known God’s words to me – ‘you are my child and I protect you’.

Perfect, beautiful holiness radiates from her, in quiet acceptance of life now and heavenly life afterwards.

Simple!

Leave a Reply

